€1068 is what I just trimmed off my annu…

€1428 is what I just trimmed off my annual bill. Downgraded our Sky package from €81/m to €36/m, cancelled Linode (€16/m) and Slicehost (€18/m) and Spotify (€9.99.) These are all great services but I don’t really need them. Also stopped payments of €30 to Amnesty Ireland each month. Feel free to guilt me on that one but I’d rather volunteer my time or skills than have a direct debit off my account that is out of sight and mind. It’s weird how monthly bills don’t seem like much until you annualise them. A friend made me realise just how much Sky was costing me a year. At €81/m over a year I could buy two return plane tickets to South Africa to see my folks.

Leave a Reply

