I’m not making excuses for developers b…

I’m not making excuses for developers but the Facebook platform and API is flaky. I don’t have uptime data but any developer who has worked on Facebook will tell you of the problems. I’m reminded of this by this BetaPond post. It does make me question the idea of placing all your eggs in the Facebook basket though. Having your own, independent web presence is still very important. Exploit Facebook but live outside its walls too.

One thought on “I’m not making excuses for developers b…”

Leave a Reply

