Ireland to appoint a CIO. Trying to keep…

Ireland to appoint a CIO. Trying to keep my skepticism and utter distrust of politicians in check here… I’d do the job for €70k and not demand a €1million bonus if I fail. My first act would be to get guys like Pat Phelan involved. I wouldn’t swan about Europe and the USA “researching.” We know how to solve most of the IT challenges in Ireland, we just need to do commit to them within reasonable timelines (not decades.) I’d also emphasise home-grown companies, not just call centers for international companies, and encourage the brightest immigrants to set up shop in Ireland.

Leave a Reply

