I’m finding the “technical” vs. “mar…

I’m finding the “technical” vs. “marketing” XHTML distinction to be rather insulting. I serve XHTML as text/html. I use XHTML because it simply feels good. Neat, well structured and when I do run it through XML parsers I don’t have to insert HTML to XML parsers into the system. Even the practice of all-lower-case elements helps me to read the markup better than mixing it up. Other than that the Q&A is worth reading. Bottom line is HTML5 will force me to change to the non-XML way of coding markup (I’m not going to serve application/xhtml+xml thanks.) Not a big thing but we have bigger fish to fry and this is one more burnt crisp in the oil. §

Leave a Reply

