I listen to broadcast radio 30 minutes a…

I listen to broadcast radio 30 minutes a day while driving to and from work. That is the only time I listen to radio. I don’t think user-voted playlists are the way to go. If I were asked how to improve it I’d say cut out the repeats (play music I haven’t heard every other morning of the week), play full-length songs, play songs in two to three song blocks (not one song and then 5 minutes of DJs talking), cut down DJ ramblings, cut the number of phone-in competitions (I want music, not some chap from Donegal with a head-cold) and no more 30-second jingles. I don’t mind the adverts much. §

Leave a Reply

