Dopplr is one of my favourite “web 2.0…

Dopplr is one of my favourite “web 2.0” ideas even though I hardly use it. Since I became a dad I just don’t travel all that much. Up till now you had to do a lot of future-travelling to get any benefit out of Dopplr and for others to get benefit out of your Dopplr usage. Not anymore. Now you can go back in time and say where you have been, where you have stayed and what you thought of each. Dopplr needs to be careful it doesn’t become a flippant social-network though. §

4 thoughts on “Dopplr is one of my favourite “web 2.0…”

  1. I’m using it also. They seem to delegate things to other Web 2.0 things, like Facebook or OpenID but associations and sharing policies are not delegated very well in anything that I’ve seen yet…

Leave a Reply

